2022 Districts and Local Government of West Bengal

West Bengal is a Big state of India its located in North-East India. West Bengal has 13 major districts.

West Bengal government always tries to give better services to people. For this government was provide district-level local government online.

In West Bengal, every district has its own government-level official website that can help people to do their government work on their local government website.

Districts and Local Government of West Bengal
Districts and Local Government of West Bengal

Government to try to provide best services regarding particular district people. For this created every district Government website only for or the district.

So if you have any type of government work you can do it online without going anywhere and you can do it on your own district Government website.

Now we provide every E-district information with their official website and how you can use this website to complete your necessary work.

List of Districts of West Bengal

North 24 Parganas Kalimpong
South 24 Parganas Kolkata
Bankura Malda
Birbhum Murshidabad
CoochBihar Nadia
Dakshin Dinajpur Paschim Burdwan
Darjeeling Purba Burdwan
Hooghly Paschim Medinipur
Howrah Purba Medinipur
Jalpaiguri Purulia
Jhargram Uttar Dinajpur

There were four different divisions are available in West Bengal these are Malda division, Burdwan division, Jalpaiguri division, Presidency division, Medinipur division.

Malda Division Burdwan Division
Malda District Birbhum District
Uttar Dinajpur District Hooghly District
Dakshin Dinajpur District Paschim Bardhaman District
Murshidabad District Purba Bardhaman District
Medinipur Division Jalpaiguri Division
Paschim Medinipur District Jalpaiguri District
Purba Medinipur District Darjeeling District
Bankura District Cooch Behar District
Purulia District Alipurduar District
Jhargram District Kalimpong District
Presidency Division
Kolkata District
Howrah District
North 24 Parganas District
South 24 Parganas District
Nadia District

Every division has its own districts. Creating these divisions for or maintain and give information properly and regularly.

As e geographical location-based district districts are divided into two parts one is North Bengal and one is South Bengal.

Those districts are located in the north of West Bengal there Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Uttar Dinajpur, Dakshin Dinajpur, Coach Bihar, Malda, Kalimpong, and Alipurduar.

Those districts are located in the south of West Bengal are Bankura, Birbhum, Purulia, Paschim Bardhaman, Purba Bardhaman, Murshidabad, Paschim Midnapore, Purba Midnapore, Nadia, Kolkata, Howrah, Hooghly, Jhargram, North 24 Parganas, and South 24 Parganas.

Official Website Click Here
WBGOV Home Click Here

Leave a Comment